Weaker Past But Getting Stronger For The Future

Daily Prompt: That’s Amore

Think of your longest relationship: describe how your love has changed over time, did you go from the giddiness of infatuation, to mad passion, to deep respect, esteem, and friendship? Tell us about your love story.

 

I had my first girlfriend when I was 17 years old but only lasted to more than 2 months as she and her family decided to migrate to Quebec (Canada). But of course, that was not the longest relationship I had. It was a forgettable year and a half.

At first, like all relationships, it started to a very deep kind of infatuation that turns into a strong burst of emotion to each other. We had a long good relationship until jealousy began to rip us apart.

I had a girl best friend that time. She is actually the one who introduced me to her since they are classmates and I believed, good friends before we became a couple.

My best friend and I were pretty close to each other (of course, right?) and since I already had her as a best friend before she became my girlfriend, I assumed that there be no problem dealing with her at all. More to say that they are also friends.

Unfortunately, she became too paranoid. Always thinking that we are hiding something every time I text her and see her.

It was a difficult situation for me too handle. But because, I really love her at that time. I ceased to see my best friend and stop any communication with her.

That decision was actually one that regret. Because, after all that giving up my  best friend for her. No such things has gone good between us. She stay the same or probably worst.

I don’t like it. So after a few months, I decided to give her up in my life and moved on.

A couple of relationships followed that but no one really worked out.

Luckily, for nine months now, still pretty going stronger with my present girl.

 

 

7 thoughts on “Weaker Past But Getting Stronger For The Future

  1. Pingback: Bitten | Views Splash!
  2. Pingback: Should I Ask Her Out Again? | Views Splash!
  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: That’s Amore | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  4. Pingback: Daily prompt: Amore | The Wandering Poet
  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: That’s Amore | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  6. Pingback: Love in the time of The Voice | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"
  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: That’s Amore | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

