Being Careless is Forgettable

Daily Prompt: Careless Whisper

It happens: sometimes that filter in our head bursts and we say too much of what we’re thinking and someone gets hurt. Tell us about a time you or someone you know said something that they immediately regretted.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us SHAME.

I already had a post for this week (I only joined Post A Week) but this daily prompt urged me to post a second one this week because I can really relate on it and I might feel bad if I won’t be able to share my story behind this topic. In fact, this topic is actually me. I am like this.

If I feel I was embarrassed, insulted or humiliated, I will burst into the most careless talker anyone had.

On the other hand, sometimes, I feel like this is normal to most people. We talk then think first than the safe play – think then talk.

The shame part? Well, it was always when we realized the bad things we said to a person even we think that that person deserves to be badmouthed. We still feel shame, regardless.

Also, sometimes, like on my side, I’ve had many like these wherein in the end, even I feel ashamed to  what I did. I am still hesitant to admit that I overstepped. That I overreacted too much, to the point that all the things I’ve said does not have any prominent meaning to the real cause of my outburst. Everything bad that I know to that person, I throw it to him/her.

I really can’t get to use my head every time I am in that situation. I expressed everything I think of.

Even after the realization part. I always say to myself to control me next time. But when that time came again. It was never different.

But if there is one thing I am grateful after that experience, I cool down then go apologize and the next day, I already forgot everything.

That’s me! 🙂

 

 

5 thoughts on “Being Careless is Forgettable

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Careless Whisper | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"
  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Careless Whisper | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Careless Whisper | Nola Roots, Texas Heart
  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Careless Whisper | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  5. Pingback: Daily prompt: Regret | The Wandering Poet

Leave a Reply

